Eat Something











{September 25, 2008}   Blueberry Ricotta Pancakes
cakes on the griddle

cakes on the griddle

I was laying around on the couch sick dreading the return of the boys as it would signal the beginning of homework and making dinner… Girlie and I were channel surfing when she decided she wanted to see A Lyon in the Kitchen… and he made these blueberry pancakes and she kept marveling “oooooh, that’s for me mom… those are for me…” and “can we make those?” so when hubby called home at the end of the day to check on me I told him I really didn’t feel like cooking and pitched him the breakfast for dinner idea and asked if he’d make it… he agreed to both so this worked out very well…

N. Lyon’s Blueberry Pancakes

I’m presuming the Hubs essentially followed the recipe… but we did sub yogurt for the buttermilk… (and of course if I were to make them I’d add a couple tablespoons of the maple syrup to the batter so as not to have to use it later but I’m weird like that…)

Mini Pictorial of sorts:

Leave a Reply

et cetera
