Eat Something











{September 3, 2008}   Grandma’s Chicken Tetrazzini

Ok so I make tetrazzini plenty and while I know how to cook plenty well I’ve always favored a little something about g-ma’s sauce to any I’ve found or come up with (technically, I liked the Millsaps sauce a littlebetter but have long since forgotten what the staff told me about it as I never I cooked back then so never cemented a connection to that info capable of surviving the reboot so I dunno maybe I should look up Chef David again and re-ask…) and I’m now the proud bearer of the not-so-secret secret to her success so in homage here is her entire recipe and it was previously published in one of the T-town cookbooks, but I didn’t take note of the page…

Grandma’s Chicken Tetrazzini (my g-ma, Tylertown UMW’s “A Book of Favorite Recipes” 1986)
7 oz-box thin spaghetti
8 oz canned mushrooms, drained
1/2 c margarine
4-6 chicken breasts (cooked, skinned, boned and cut up)
sm jar chopped pimentos
2 cans cream of chicken
2 c sour cream
1.5 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper
top w/grated parm

Cook spaghetti in chicken broth. Saute mushrooms in margarine. Mix soup, sour cream, s/p and add chicken and spaghetti. Turn into a buttered casserole and sprinkle with cheese, bake 40 min at 350. (Can be prepared ahead)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
