Eat Something











{August 12, 2008}   Meals/Week in Review: 8/4-8/10

This week was mostly by request…

* Hillshire Farms Italian Style Smoked Sausage sandwiches with onion/peppers, sundried tomato pasta, raw broccoli (didn’t preheat the oven in time for the bread, so cut up into yeast rolls and sprayed with olive oil and sprinkled with garlic and salt.. put the onions in the cheese sauce for the pasta and skipped the peppers)

* BeeGee’s choice (4 yo): Pulled Meat Sandwiches and Corn for the Kids; For another of Joelen’s challenges (maybe): Potage Maigre – Me

* Recipe requested, so I had to make it again to know: Shrek Ogre Mac and Cheese, carrots, meat? (I can’t remember if the kids had any but I know I didn’t)

* The Hub’s choice: Breaded Flounder, Country Style Green Beans, Tater Tots – for Hubs and kids, Rice – for me

* Bluejay’s pick (5 yo): Spaghetti w/Meatballs, Salad w/Croutons (just cut bread into cubes, or cut slices and let the kids tear into cubes, toss with olive oil, s/p, garlic powder and broil each side), leftover green beans for me

* Hubby giving me a tutorial, per my request: Stuffed Salmon, corn, wild rice blend

* Girlie’s pick (2 yo): Roasted Chicken, Accordian potatoes, grape carrots

Bonuses:
* Sat morning – Bill made “Turtle Pancakes” (chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, pecans) from this basic recipe
* Sat night dessert, me and Hubs – Praline Bread Pudding
* Sun night dessert – brownies (made with a bonus egg white from bread pudding, which I will not repeat, as it was too cakey.. and I still have a white LOL)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
