Eat Something











{July 24, 2008}   Overdue Recipe: Margarita Ice Cream

Margarita Ice Cream
Nigella’s is at food network or in Nigella Express (and she has another in Forever Summer with eggs and such if you want to fuss with making that, we have not machine so I like this as I don’t have many steps)
I changed it up after making it the first time and I think I did it like this but I can’t find where I wrote down, so I’ll keep looking and either update this later or get a quart of heavy cream and make another batch to see…and then update.

1/2 c lime juice (juice and zest of 4 limes plus some squirts of bottled to top it off)
1/4 c tequila
2 T  triple sec
1 1/4 c powdered sugar
2 c heavy cream

Stir the first 4 together until the sugar dissolves. Add the cream and beat until you get soft peaks (I regretably did this until just thinkened like she did/said and got this strange texture like little ice crystals wrapped in fat but if you take it futher to a soft peak stage–really no extra work if you use a hand mixer–it’s still not firm but you get a smoother nicer texture). Pack in the freezer container and pop in the freezer. Then go do whatever you can/must to leave it alone to set.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
