Eat Something











{July 24, 2008}   Meals/Week In Review: 7/14-18

* Maui Burgers, Corn (cut from the cob, saved the cobs and later make corn broth… was gonna try the microwaved cream corn with it but was to lazy to grate the cobs at that particular moment), cheddar potato chips, and snapea crisps (aka, snap pea chips) [technically this meal was actually 7/7–and this is when I used the leftover roasted corn from Donna’s by the way–but I can’t remember all of this weeks meals plus I made the corn broth from these cobs in the designated week so I thought I’d throw it in since it was semi relevant]

* Hubs bought Rotisserie chicken and mashed potatoes w/gravy, I made steamed carrots and green beans and garlic rolls (a loaf of pop can french bread cut into little squarish pillow rolls sprayed with olive oil and sprinkled with salt and garlic powder)
* Pork Chop Loaf, mac and cheese, raw broccoli with ranch dip
* Creole Chicken and Andouille Rice with Veggies Thingie for Cub Scouts
* Amber’s Spicy Garlic Lime Pasta with quinoa rotini (and spinach instead of broccoli because I forgot and used it earlier)—but I’ve got more changes in mind for this so I’ll post it next time and I’ll be making it with broccoli then…

I forget a lot of what we ate so if I mentioned something before that isn’t here that’s why it’s in the land of the missing… sorry I skimped on recipes here if you need/want one in particular I’ll type it up but I really made nothing too unusual this week… and a lot of do little recipes, watch for that trend to follow in this current week’s post…

Leave a Reply

et cetera
